Making Noise by Penny Dawn
Blue Silver series
Amber Quill Press
ISBN: 1-59279-576-5
Reviewed by Klarissa



Working as a mentor to girls at a halfway house, Faith Hennessey is a long way from her once wild life.  As she's put off by her prospective boyfriend, Shontae Pepper, Faith decides to hell with him and accepts an invitation by her friend Georgie to return to Harrisburg.

Georgie left a message wanting to get the girls together again.  It seems their favorite band Blue Silver was staging a comeback tour in Harrisburg.  Faith is tempted because she lost out going to see them so long ago.  She would even get to see her crush again, drummer Troy Douglas.

But what Faith never expects is to wind up next to Troy and they create sweet music of their own.

Making Noise by Penny Dawn is a complete escape into a fantasy.  A handsome drummer Faith always had a crush on is now no longer out of reach.  The wave of passion rocks this tale as two people finally come together.  Penny Dawn has created characters you'll love and a story to curl up with.


All Rights Reserved 2005-2010 -

All reviews are the opinion of the reviewer.
Graphic Design by Valerie Tibbs